Rabbitohs captain Cameron Murray has claimed the Roy Asotasi Members' Choice Award for Season 2023, which was presented by Member Co. Director and former Rabbitohs captain Michael Andrews at tonight's (Friday's) Red and Green Ball.

Almost 3,500 votes were received from Rabbitohs Members with over 30% of the votes going in favour of the captain’s efforts throughout the 2023 season, closely followed by Campbell Graham and Jai Arrow in the final tally.

This is the third year in a row that Murray has won this award judged by the Club's Members, and the fourth time in five years he has taken out this title.

Murray is a consistent performer for the Rabbitohs in the middle of the field, leading him to be selected for New Souths Wales in the 2023 State of Origin series as well as captaining the Australian Prime Minister’s XIII against the papua New Guinea Prime Minister's XIII post-season.

Murray played 21 games for South Sydney in 2023 scoring four tries, making 862 tackles and running for an average of 130 metres per game.

The Members' Choice award is named after former Rabbitohs, New Zealand and Samoa captain, Roy Asotasi, who played an integral part in attracting key signings to the Club when he joined South Sydney in 2007. The Award was named in his honour in 2013.

Congratulations to Cameron Murray on being crowned the 2023 Roy Asotasi Members’ Choice award winner.

Roy Asotasi Members' Choice award winners:

2023 Cameron Murray
2022 Cameron Murray
2021 Cameron Murray
2020 Adam Reynolds
2019 Cameron Murray
2018 Damien Cook
2017 Angus Crichton
2016 Cody Walker
2015 Bryson Goodwin
2014 Sam Burgess
2013 Issac Luke
2012 Adam Reynolds
2011 Michael Crocker
2010 Issac Luke
2009 Nathan Merritt
2008 Luke Stuart
2007 Roy Asotasi
Nathan Merritt
2005 John Sutton
Mark Minichiello
2003 Justin Smith
Scott Geddes

Subscribe to Receive The Latest News, Offers & Member Exclusives.